Weekly Recap

So I haven’t been doing a very good job lately at keeping up on my blogging New Years Resolutions. I promise to get better!! Last week was a busy week back at work and a busy workout week, as well!

 

Last Sunday night I sat down and planned out my workouts for the week so I would know what I needed to do each week. My workouts were as follows:

Monday, 1/21

Morning: 3-mile run

Evening: HIIT Reps Circuit Workout (from The Daily HIIT)

Complete 10 reps, 3 rounds

  • Push-Up & Punch (Left and Right)
  • Shoulder Lift & Burpee Push-Up
  • Drop it Like Its Hot
  • Tuck Jump & Squat Jump

 

Tuesday, 1/22

2-mile treadmill run

Bicep Curls 3×15

Chest Press 3×10

Standing Raise to Chin 3×10

Kneeling Row 3×10

Tricep Dips 3×15

Russian Twists with weight 3×15

Straight Leg Crunches with weight 3×15

G-Ups 3×15

 

Wednesday, 1/23

The Body Rock Workout I talked about here. I really like this workout and have done it a few times now. It gets easier!

 

Thursday, 1/24

4-mile run

Russian Twists with weight 3×15

Straight Leg Crunches with weight 3×15

G-Ups 3×15

 

Saturday, 1/26

HIIT Body #2-My Booty Rocks (also from The Daily HIIT)

  • 100 skips
  • 60 burpee calf raises
  • 100 skips
  • 60 total one leg push-ups with feet up
  • 100 skips
  • 60 total switch lunges
  • 100 skips
  • 60 total squat & kicks
  • 100 skips
  • 60 squat & dip
  • 100 skips
  • 60 each side V abs
  • 100 skips
  • 60 total mountain climbers
  • 100 skips
  • 60 total touch toes L & R

 

I bought the Run: First Base Tank at Lululemon recently and tried it out on Wednesday during the Body Rock workout. The tank is cute and was super comfortable. I liked the fact that it was long and form-fitting without being suctioned to my body.

IMG_4378

My obnoxiously bright workout attire

Please ignore the glasses. Did I mention that I had pink eye last week? Yeah, that was fun.

Other highlights of last week included renting Taken 2 and End of Watch. Both were really good movies, though I had some strange dreams after watching them both in one night. I also got to go see Silver Linings Playbook with my friends Stacey and Emily and we all absolutely loved it. Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper were both excellent, and I think I’m qualified to make that statement as a licensed mental health professional! If you haven’t seen it you are missing out. Go!

On that note I am off to relax with a book before bed. I promise to do a better job at posting more often! I got an exciting package in the mail that I will be posting about shortly, along with other fun workouts and meals!

Leave a Reply

