St. Patty’s Day Weekend!

Hello all! I’m back! Sadly my computer was out of commission for awhile so I have been MIA. I picked her up from the computer doctor this weekend and so far she seems to be doing well! I promise to be around more now and will update you on everything that has been going on the last several weeks.

I think I am still recovering from what was a busy but fun weekend. My good friend and coworker Stacey turned 29 on Friday. Stacey also loves St. Patrick’s Day, so we spent the weekend celebrating both exciting holidays!

Friday night was dinner at LongHorn steakhouse where we all enjoyed steaks followed by this yummy dessert!DSCN5898

It wasn’t quite as good as we all wanted it to be, but it was a perfect size for the three of us to share after our filling dinners.

 

 

 

The three of us before the race

The three of us before the race

Emily and I were sure to come decked out in the warmest St. Patty’s Day gear we owned.

 

DSCN5906

Check out those socks!

I don’t know the town where the race was very well, and it was much hillier than I expected! My official race time was 25:54.1. Not my best time, but it was good enough to win 2nd place for women! While we waited for awards, we wandered behind a curtain in the gym looking for food. Instead we found something soooooo much better! Gymnastics equipment! For those of you that don’t know me, I was a gymnast for 12 years, so seeing the equipment put me in my  happy place! Naturally, I flipped around for a little bit!

My first running trophy!

My first running trophy!

After showering and relaxing a bit, I picked up Stacey and Emily and we headed to Columbus for more birthday and St. Patty’s Day festivities! The three of us were all undecided as to what green we would wear that evening, so we took a trip to Polaris, a huge mall, before the festivities began. I don’t own a lot of green and I don’t own any peplum. So I bought this peplum shirt in green that I was equally nervous and excited about. I also bought a charcoal blazer from The Limited (pictured below). It was on clearance and doesn’t seem to be available on the website anymore 😦

We headed to Stacey’s friend Janeen’s apartment in Columbus to get ready for a night out! This was my first time meeting Janeen and she was an absolute blast! I hope to hang out with her again!

DSCN5911

The four of us at the bar

We were out late and I have to admit I am STILL tired today. I had an absolute blast celebrating with these ladies and wish Stacey her best year yet!

 

Leave a Reply

