Bon Voyage

One of the hardest things about making my move from Ohio to South Carolina was knowing the amazing family and friends I was leaving behind. I am blessed to have some wonderful people in my life, and I knew it would be hard not being able to see them as often once I moved. These friends and family members threw me two going away parties before I left, and I was overwhelmed by the love and well-wishes I received from them.

The first of these parties was thrown by my parents and my best friend and my parents’ house. So many friends from high school, college and growing up came, as well as several family members.

Party planner extraordinaire!

Party planner extraordinaire!

HIgh school friends Natalie and Haley

HIgh school friends Natalie and Haley

College Friend Biz

College Friend Biz

College Friends Elizabeth Kelly and Megan

College Friends Elizabeth Kelly and Megan

Former camper, slash one of my favorite people ever, Emma

Former camper, slash one of my favorite people ever, Emma

Since I have a strange obsession with all things nautical, especially anchors, Mo and my parents planned my party around that! Mo had people write me little notes wishing me well, and it was so nice to read them once everyone left. I love little sentimental things like that!

DSCN5974

My awesome anchor cake!

All in all, I had a great time seeing friends and family and am so grateful to all of them for coming!

A couple weeks later, the night of my last day of work, a couple of my work friends threw me a going away party. Emily and Stacey planned it and provided the food, and I had a blast hanging out with my coworkers one last time before I left. The party was at Terra Cotta Vineyards, a small vineyard with excellent wine and a stunning view. Terra Cotta was one of my favorite places to hang out with my coworkers, so it was only fitting that it was the venue for the gathering.

There was definitely no shortage of food:

DSCN6030

DSCN6031

This party also had a cute little nautical theme to it, and all those fun nautical decorations are now part of my nautical-themed guest bedroom! Again, I had such a nice time sipping wine and spending time with my coworkers. I had such a great two years working with them and hope to visit soon!

DSCN6032

Leave a Reply

