Brady-Arroyo Wedding Weekend: The Reception

After a year and a half of planning, a busy few days leading up to the wedding, and a beautiful but hectic day, I was ready to let loose and have some fun at the reception.

I had finished my Maid of Honor speech about a week before the wedding, and was feeling decently confident about it: not too sappy, not too funny, and I had it mostly memorized. I told a few stories about my sister growing up, as well as some about Bryan.

DSCN6493

DSCN6496

Not long after they got engaged, I went to visit Erin and Bryan in Virginia. The three of us went out to dinner, and when we returned to their apartment, Bryan had gotten out two shot glasses and was opening a bottle of tequila (my liquor of choice) before I could even take off my shoes. Best brother ever! So I told this story during my speech, and Bryan and I toasted with shots of tequila. Well, they were supposed to be shots, but I’m pretty sure they gave us like triple shots, and I’m pretty sure “Oh, s***” went through my mind as I stood in front of 130 people taking a shot I was confident would spill all over my face. Ten minutes and no food later, I was definitely feeling it. Oops!

The food was spectacular! After I ate I made my way around to visit friends and family. It was so great having all of them in the same place!

Soon it was time for cake-cutting and all of the standard dances.

cake

daddydaughter

firstdance

flowergirls

momson

Then it was time to PARTY! I had so much fun dancing the night away with my sister, friends and family. I actually went to college with the DJ, Rockin’ Ron, and was definitely not disappointed by the tunes he chose for us to jam to. This was actually Ron’s last wedding, as he is going on to pursue different things, and I’m so glad he could be there for my sister’s wedding–he is awesome!

With the newlyweds

With the newlyweds

With my "little sister" and "baby" cousin

With my “little sister” and “baby” cousin

DSCN6513

My Papa is a stud!

My Papa is a stud!

Stella and Penelope

Stella and Penelope

My loving parents

My loving parents

Did I mention that there was a photo booth?! We had so much fun with all of the props, and the photo strips definitely made for an entertaining guest book! Those pictures should be on the photo booth website soon and I can’t wait to share them!

Overall it was such a fun night, and I truly enjoyed celebrating such a happy occasion! Erin and Bryan are currently on their honeymoon in Punta Cana (jealous!), and it’s killing me that I can’t talk to my sister! I hope they are having tons of fun, but I am looking forward to them coming home tomorrow so my sister and I can resume our daily G-chat conversations and FaceTime dates!

 

One thought on “Brady-Arroyo Wedding Weekend: The Reception

  1. Was a pleasure to hear your thoughts on such a wonderful day! Thanks for the kind words – it was fantastic to wrap things up with your awesome family and a great wedding!

    Ron

Leave a Reply

